African Union

African Union flag

The flag of the African Union is the official flag of the African Union and is the most recent version of the organisation's flag which was adopted on 31 January 2010. The flag is set on a green background and features a green map of the African continent with white rays of light emerging from the continent and into a circular field of 53 five-pointed yellow stars.

The flag's colour of green represents hope whilst the 53 stars represent the 53 member states of the African Union at the time of the flag's creation (this has since increased to 55).

The flag of the African Union emerged from a flag design competition won by Ethiopian artist and graphic designer Yadesa Bojia.

The flag's ratio is 2:3.

African Union flag 150x90cm
Dimensions for flag 1500x900mm
African Union 150x90cm polyester flag with double stitched hems, the hoist edge has two eyelets.
decrease increase